Days 1 - 2

The cosmopolitan city of Pretoria, also known as ‘Tshwane’, is situated in the province of Gauteng and functions as one of three capitals of South Africa. Pretoria has been dubbed ‘The Jacaranda City’, which is owed to the annual bloom of magnificent purple blossoms that adorn the Jacaranda trees which line the wide avenues of the city. This cosmopolitan city boasts several historic monuments, fine government buildings, and fascinating museums. Visitors can enjoy a wide variety of interesting sites including: The Transvaal Museum, a natural history museum showcasing an ancient dinosaur fossil found at the nearby Cradle of Humankind; the Pretoria Botanical Gardens, offering visitors a glimpse of different biomes; and the Voortrekker Monument, a National Heritage Site. Don’t miss the nearby Austin Roberts Bird Sanctuary as well as the beautiful Wonderboom and Groenkloof Nature Reserves.


More Information


Cape Town

Days 10 - 12

No other city in the world can compare to Cape Town. It is in Africa and of Africa, yet so different. Flanked between the ocean and mountain and a National Park in its heart, Cape Town is cosmopolitan, wild and wonderful. Discover the beauty of Cape Dutch architecture, the colourful Bo Kaap and fragrant Cape Malay cuisine. Take in the historic sites of the Castle and the beautiful Company’s Garden, or the history of the District Six Museum. Whether you are a serious tourist or just want to lie on the beach, go shopping or enjoy the night life, guaranteed that you will never be bored in Cape Town.

back to top